Time – Haiku #39

 

 

leaves stream through the streets
whispering like nightly rains
the year shakes itself off *)

 

Originally in Dutch:
*) blad stroomt door straten
fluisterend als nachtregens
het jaar schudt zich uit

 
About Jikai

Living a life of blessed less where my feet support my walk and my hands create my story. View all posts by Jikai

3 responses to “Time – Haiku #39

  • Lois

    I like this very much! Ik vind dit heel erg! (I hope the Dutch is correct!)

    • Barbara 不真 de Zoete

      Thank you for your kind comment.

      At least the first part is kind. In Dutch you are actually saying “I think this is awful” 🙂 Should you add the word ‘mooi’ at the end of the sentence, then it says “I think this is awfully good”.

      • Lois

        Oh dear… the problems with using phrase books! I’m glad you got it that I did like your poem very much! I must check with my Dutch friend next time!
        Beautiful verse!

Leave a Reply

