The Smallest of Things

Thick fog reveals Jupiter but only when I look up. It’s pitch black out there. And so quiet. No light whatsoever. Except for Jupiter that is.

I hear hoofs and the bark of a small dear as we approached each other initially unnoticed. I never see it. My flashlight gives me away I bet.

As I stand still in the treeline of the forest behind the house, listening to dripping water, a small owl passes by not ten inches before my face.

 

It is really coming from nothing that the smallest of things are big as life once they appear. Coming from no-sound, no-light, no-movement, life captures all.

 
About Jikai

Living a life of blessed less where my feet support my walk and my hands create my story. View all posts by Jikai

Leave a Reply

