A summer day

a bouquet with wild flowers in the ZendoI hope that never comes the day where I forget to marvel at encountering two deer in two different occasions; two hares in two different occasions; the remains of a snake right in front of my two feet, only identifiable because of five non hatched eggs that were in her body the moment the buzzard got her and which got left behind; the abundance of wild flowers to pick from so I can put together a simple bouquet for the Zendo that is at my doorstep; fresh, ripe, wild raspberry that I can pick carefully from between the nettles; and butterflies that pass me left and right drifting in gentle summer winds. Just and ordinary summer day with sunrise and sunset and brimful of life.

About Jikai

Living a life of blessed less where my feet support my walk and my hands create my story. View all posts by Jikai

Leave a Reply

