More and more and more

My only option seems to be to move back into the city at the moment. My heart breaks. I’ll suffocate in the noise and stink. I don’t want it. I’d rather be homeless in the country. Every fiber of my body/soul protest at going into a city. I’m not sure I’ll survive moving there.

The stress of the other people, the stink of traffic and industry, the aggression of people trying to get what they want, mostly more of what they have. I’m not up to it.

Why have things turned out like this? Why are most people about more and more? And why am I not like that?

Cities just hurt me to tears.

About Jikai

Living a life of blessed less where my feet support my walk and my hands create my story. View all posts by Jikai

One response to “More and more and more

Leave a Reply

