Always a first step

Living at the International Zen Institute ‘Noorder Poort’ proofed to be quite challenging. I’ve lived, worked, trained, studied here for half a year now. And by now it is time for me to move on.

Silhouet of child making first stepsThis is more easy now than it was half a year ago. Then I had to let go of all I had: a house, a job and three lovely cats. Now all I have fits in a couple of bags in the back of a van. Nothing to let go except the notion of … Well, lets say I expected to stay here a bit longer.

But, hey, this is the next step. And for all I know it is the first step heading to what I encounter next. Maybe tomorrow I know more. And if possible, I’ll let you know.

There is always this first step available. Especially if you don’t have to look back at your own tracks.

About Jikai

Living a life of blessed less where my feet support my walk and my hands create my story. View all posts by Jikai

Leave a Reply

